We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

2017 Competition Winners

Competition Winner/Winners

Ladies Singles

Carolyn Lofthouse


Mary Thomas and Rose Reason

Ladies Triples

Lorraine Capon, Olive Bambury and Liz Austin

Ladies Two Woods

Jose Chippendale

Men's Singles

George Harris

Men's Pairs

Peter Hurrell and William Van de Venter

Men's Triples

Derek Tickner, Peter Hurrell and George Harris

Men's Two Woods

George Harris

Three Woods

David Brown

Mixed Pairs

Sheila and Mike Stickland


David Horton


David Bradley-Brock

Absent Friends

Lorraine Capon, Graham Cripps and Terry Harmer

Charity Cup

Mary Thomas, Derek Tickner, Rose Reason and Sheila Stickland

Captains Choice

Rose Reason