We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

2023 Competition Winners

2023 Club Competition Results

Competetion Winner Runner up

Men's Singles

Steve Daniels

Terry Harmer 

Ladies' Singles

Lorraine Capon 

Carolyn Lofthouse 

Men's 2 Wood

David Horton 

George Harris 

Three Wood

Bill Cheale 

Sue Richardson 


Steve Daniels 

David Horton 


Dick Fisher 

Neil Lofthouse 

Men's Pairs

Bill Cheale and Eddie Readings

Steve Daniels and Ian Clarke

Ladies' Pairs

Lorraine Capon and Sheila Lee  

Rose Reason and Sue Richardson 

Mixed Pairs

Ken Perrett and Jose Chippendale 

David Horton and Sue Richardson

Mixed Triples

Terry Harmer, George Harris and Jose Chippendale 

Bill Cheale, Dick Fisher and Irene Bradley